Iron Mask - Black As Death

8.2 | 64 votes |
Release date: 16 December 2011
Style: Power metal


49 have it
9 want it

01. From Light Into The Dark
02. Black As Death
03. Broken Hero
04. Feel The Fire
05. Genghis Khan
06. God Punishes, I Kill
07. Rebel Kid
08. Blizzard Of Doom
09. The Absence
10. Magic Sky Requiem
11. Nosferatu
12. When All Braves Fall
13. Evil Strikes In Silence [European bonus]

Mark Boals - lead vocals
Dushan Petrossi - all guitars, orchestral samples
Vassili Moltchanov - bass
Mats Olausson - all keyboards
Ramy Ali - drums
Roma Siadletski - extreme vox, backings

Found in 8 lists
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 85 users
14.08.2012 - 01:05
Rating: 10
Excellent power metal here with the neoclassical tints characteristic from Dushan Petrossi, seems that when Mark Boals is surrounded with good musicians like Dushan Petrossi (see Trilogy with Yngwie Malmsteen for example) and viceversa (see Symphony Of War with Olaf Hayer) they are able to make great works. And this is a good example, 13 songs really good of metal that completes an album very solid with a great vocalist and a great guitarrist, i hope they keep this grouping for the future albums, they make a good team... i could name songs like Broken Hero, God Punishes, I Kill, Rebel Kid, Blizzard Of Doom, Nosferatu, but really i like all the songs, this catchy and enchanted music will captivate you from the beginning to the end

Hits total: 6907 | This month: 17