Advertise on Metal Storm
Marilyn Manson - Mechanical Animals

8.2 | 196 votes |
Release date: 14 September 1998
Style: Industrial rock, Glam rock


213 have it
2 want it
1 trades it

Disc I
01. Great Big White World
02. The Dope Show
03. Mechanical Animals
04. Rock Is Dead
05. Disassociative
06. The Speed Of Pain
07. Posthuman
08. I Want To Disappear
09. I Don't Like The Drugs (But The Drugs Like Me)
10. New Model No. 15
11. User Friendly
12. Fundamentally Loathsome
13. The Last Day On Earth
14. Coma White
15. Untitled [Data Track]

Disc II [Australian & Korean Bonus DVD]
01. The Beautiful People
02. The Dope Show
03. Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This)
+ 20 Page Comic Booklet [Limited tour edition bonus]

Additional info
This album features a hidden, fifteenth track, playable only on a computer; it is untitled and experimental, further playing on the album's theme of the character Omēga and conformity. Upon entering the album into a computer, an autorun file starts a program that displays two of Manson's paintings while the song plays in the background. It is thought to be an experiment in synesthesia.

Produced by: Michael Beinhorn and Marilyn Manson
Additional Production by: Sean Beavan
Mixed by: Tom Lord-Alge

Management: Tony Ciulla
Nothing: John A. Malm, jr.

Engineered by: Barry Goldberg and Sean Beavan
Programming & digitazl editing by Sean Beavan
Recorded at The White Room, Westlake and Conway studios
Westlake: Michael Parnin, Charity Lomax
Conway: Rob Brill, Wes Seidman
Record plant: Jan Fairchild, Gordon Fordyle
Mastering: Ted Jensen, Sterling Sound
Make-up: Devra Kinery, Angela Garcia
Hair: Alex Dizon, Jay
Gold suit: Jason Farrer
Reconstructive plastic surgery: Dr. S.M. George
Portrait photography Joseph F. Cultice - One @ 212.925.1111
John5 & Coma White photography: Marilyn Manson
Opject photography & digital illustration:
Art direction & design: [Bau-da Design Lab, NYC]

Nothing / Interscope records

Found in 4 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 4625 | This month: 53