Cardamon - Sun As Never

6.9 | 9 votes |
Release date: 26 November 2011
Style: Alternative metal, Gothic metal


9 have it
3 want it

01. Away From The Light
02. Down Alone
03. Spanning The Distance
04. All You Were Meant To Be
05. Antithesis
06. Masterminds
07. Deaf Or Blind
08. Walk On By
09. Amaze Yourself (Sun As Never)
10. Wide Eyes
11. Divided [bonus]

Additional info
Initially released free for download, as well as on a limited handmade Cardamon USB stick, containing the album and artwork, lyrics, and a bonus track.

Staff review by
Dutch metal/rockers Cardamon present their sophomore release, Sun As Never. Although they have a (skilled) female vocalist, don't make any assumptions. They sit on the Dutch musical landscape much closer to alt-rockers Autumn or to The Gathering than they do to any symphonic metal, and would appeal to fans of male-fronted depressive rock bands as much as to the symphonic metal crowd.

published 11.01.2012 | Comments (33)

Hits total: 3165 | This month: 4