Avalanch - Malefic Time: Apocalypse

8.1 | 26 votes |
Release date: 5 December 2011
Style: Heavy metal, Power metal


18 have it
8 want it

01. Malefic Time: Apocalypse
02. Baal
03. La Augur
04. Lost In Saint Patrick
05. In The Name Of God
06. New York Stoner
07. Spread Your Wings
08. Marduk
09. Apocalyptic Dream
10. Lilith
11. Voices From Hell
12. 9th Snake
13. Soum"s Death

Additional info
Malefic Time Apocalypse will serve as a soundtrack to the work of the same name created by the great artists Luis Royo and Romulo Royo.

Collector Pack edition includes:

- 24-page booklet edition (with 13 exclusive artworks by Luis Royo and Romulo Royo).
- Illustrated book of 128 pages (by Luis Royo and Romulo Royo).
- Multimedia DVD.
- 2 Postcards.
- Exclusive poster.

Found in 2 lists
Top lists


Comments: 2   Visited by: 63 users
11.12.2011 - 17:38
Rating: 8
Interesting this new proyect of Avalanch (based in the work of Luis and Rómulo Royo), their first conceptual album.

One of the things that come to the mind is that the album is quite varied, songs of great emotion, as Avalanch knows to do, like Malefic Time: Apocalypse or Spread Your Wings, instrumental songs (there are four instrumental songs in total, with the tracks 12,13 closing the album) like the ballad Lost In Saint Patrick (i like it, Alberto Rionda showing its feeling and mastery hehe) or the more atmospheric Apocalyptic Dream (by Chez García), and surprisingly other songs on the extreme side of metal like Marduk (with elements from the black metal) or the fantastic speedy Voices From Hell with a kind of sadic voice from Ramón Lage, and finally, the surprising funky/groove New York Stoner leaving the "black" touch on the album in colaboration with Tony Almont.

The sound some times is a little, lets say, blurred, and in my opinion the drum is in some moments the weak element of the album, not bad, but i think it can be better. Well, by misfortune =), it is not a disc that hooks at the first or second listen, maybe in the third listening some tracks has gotten it. By the way the illustrated book, that also tells the beginning of this new story, from Luis and Rómulo is awesome, i recomend it totally, together with the album is not a expensive product, 128 pages of incredible art.

My favorite songs for the moment are: Malefic Time: Apocalypse, La Augur, Spread Your Wings, Marduk and Voices From Hell.
10.08.2014 - 03:19
Rating: 10
Their best album IMHO, and also the best album released in Spain around the last 15 years. Every song has his own world, vibe and style, passing from heavy metal (In The Name of God), power metal (Spread Your Wings, Voices From Hell), groove (New York Stoner), extreme metal (Marduk) and something more Avalanch-style (Lilith).

Sadly again, this album is underrated because it was recorded in English, and that thing bothered so many fans. Anyway this is a masterpiece.

Hits total: 5225 | This month: 9