Buy for
(10 items)

Release date: 30 November 2011
Style: Melodic death metal


8.1 | 54 votes


45 have it
6 want it

01. Inherit the Earth
02. Phoenix Down
03. Betrayer of the Code
04. My Own Death
05. Serenade of Guilt
06. Collapse my Dream
07. Green Eyed Demon
08. Iceheart Fragment
09. Pathfinder
10. Where the Frost Rose Withers
11. The Miracle of Mind [Spark! cover]


Additional info
Label - Despotz Records
Recorded - April-November 2011

Produced, Mixed and Engineered by Jonas Kjellgren
Artwork by Kuang Hong
Artwork layout design by Gustavo Sazes
Additional artwork by Jose A. Aranguren

Session musicians:

Jonas Kjellgren (Scar Symmetry) - Bass
John Bengtsson (Sonic Syndicate) - Drums
Pontus Hjelm (Dead by April) - Additional keyboards
Peter Tägtgren (PAIN, Hypocrisy) - Additional vocals on "Pathfinder"

Guest review by

I'm sure most of you will have heard of Sonic Syndicate, or at least those interested in the Swedish melodic death metal scene and the lovers of the Gothenburg sound. The Unguided is a band consisting of three members, previously involved in the aforementioned group. More specifically, the vocalists and guitarist that took part in the Only Inhuman album, the one that took the band a few steps higher in popularity.

published 12.10.2012 | Comments (0)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

MechanisT MMXI: Handpicked by MechanisT  | #179
More lists | Create a list! ››


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 4  
Users visited: 171  
Search this topic:  

Qube - 16.12.2011 at 16:46  
Rating: 5 Generic, average, booooooooooooooooooooooring...

And melodeath my @%%... This a gothenburg/metalcore kind of mix.
Troy Killjoy - 16.12.2011 at 21:00  
  Not even gonna bother with this. Only listened to "Pathfinder" to hear what Tägtgren was up to.
Razamir - 01.03.2012 at 20:13  
Rating: 9 Awesome!!
Stunning Cactus - 06.04.2015 at 11:04  
  Pretty much a waste of time, although Pathfinder is a decent song.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Albums Gorgoroth - Under The Sign Of Hell 2011 6 23.11.2011 by Skøllgrim
Albums Seagulls Insane And Swans Deceased Mining Out The Void - Seagulls Insane And Swans Deceased Mining O 4.5 01.09.2012 by
Albums The Moon And The Nightspirit - Mohalepte 4.5 20.04.2011 by R'Vannith
Albums Deafheaven - DW Live Series 08: Live At The Blacktop [Live] 4.5 25.10.2011 by
Albums Enslaved - The Sleeping Gods [EP] 4.5 09.05.2011 by João Pirucas

Hits total: 3761 | This month: 35