Blackmore's Night - Beyond The Sunset - The Romantic Collection [Compilation]

9.4 | 7 votes |
Release date: 20 September 2004
Style: Folk rock


8 have it
1 wants it

Disc I
01. Once In A Million Years [previously unreleased]
02. Be Mine Tonight
03. With You Were Here
04. Waiting Just For You
05. Durch den Wald zum Back Haus
06. Ghost Of A Rose [re-recorded version]
07. Spirit Of The Sea
08. I Still Remember
09. Castle And Dreams
10. Beyond The Sunset
11. Again Someday
12. Diamonds And Rust
13. Now And Then
14. All Because Of You

Disc II [Christmas Songs]
01. Emanuel
02. We Three Kings
03. Christmas Eve

Disc III [DVD - Live Material]
01. Written In The Stars
02. Morning Star
03. Play Minstrel Play
04. Minstrel Hall
05. Under A Violent Moon

Staff review by
After four full-length albums it's time for Blackmore's Night to release their first Best-of album (With just love songs).
And as you might know, I'm no fan of Best-of albums; I think it's a lame way for labels to earn some last money of a band they lost to another label.
But this time, it's the band them selves that has putted together a compilation, with their best love songs, and they have also added one new song and one new version of a song, plus that you'll get a Christmas special bonus CD and a DVD.

published 28.10.2004 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 2064 | This month: 8