Phantom Limb - Mors Ontologica

6 | 1 vote |
Release date: 13 August 2011
Style: Progressive metal


1 has it
1 wants it

01. Un Oscuro Scrutare
02. For The Damned
03. Origin Of Ruin
04. Intoxifixation
05. Chameleon
06. Engraved Within
07. Follow The Dead
08. Awakening

Greg Musgrave - vocals, guitars
Adam Proulx - drums
Terry Baldwin - bass, backing vocals

Staff review by
If played in the proper order, I can imagine a lot of metal fans who don't like prog making disparaging faces and tossing Mors Ontologica aside after finishing the first track. Right into the bin hastily labeled "pretentious". It's got the weird, the wtf, the wank, and nothing that could conceivably be called metal to it. It's closer to jazz than it is to something you could mosh to. Not that Sarah Vaughan doesn't make me want to mosh or anything, but you get the point.

published 09.01.2012 | Comments (5)

Hits total: 1393 | This month: 3