The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Valleys Of Neptune

7.8 | 17 votes |
Release date: 5 March 2010
Style: Blues rock


23 have it
5 want it

01. Stone Free
02. Valleys Of Neptune
03. Bleeding Heart [Elmore James cover]
04. Hear My Train A Comin'
05. Mr. Bad Luck
06. Sunshine Of Your Love [instrumental] [Cream cover]
07. Lover Man
08. Ships Passing Through The Night
09. Fire
10. Red House
11. Lullaby For The Summer [instrumental]
12. Crying Blue Rain
13. Trash Man [instrumental] [Target bonus]
14. Slow Version [instrumental] [Target bonus]

Jimi Hendrix - guitar, vocals
Noel Redding - bass, backing vocals
Mitch Mitchell - drums
William "Billy" Cox - bass

Session/guest musicians:
Roger Chapman - backing vocals
Andy Fairweather Low - backing vocals
Juma Sultan - percussion
Rocky Isaac - drums
Al Marks - maracas
Chris Grimes - tamborine
Rocky Dzidzornu - percussion

Additional info
Billy Cox appears on tracks 1-3. Noel Redding appears on other tracks. Mitch Mitchell plays on all songs except track 3.
Originally recorded between 1969 and 1970 at Record Plant (New York) and Olympic Studios (London).
Additional bass and drum recordings in June 1987 at Air Studios (London).
Produced by Jimi Hendrix and Chas Chandler.

Hits total: 1840 | This month: 13