Celtic Legacy - Resurrection

8.5 | 13 votes |
Release date: 5 October 2003
Style: Heavy metal


9 have it
3 want it

01. The Fallen
02. Live By The Sword
03. Guardian Angel
04. Resurrection
05. Children Of The Sky
06. Timeless
07. Sloipephuch Doin
08. Shine
09. Always The Hero
10. Emania - Shadows Of Moonlight
11. When A Stranger Comes

Additional info
Limited to 1000 Copies.
Special 2-CD Set with Bonus Disk containing rare demos and remixes
24-page booklet detailing the story of the album and special acknowledgment by Philomena Lynott. EUR5.00 from each copy sold was donated by the band directly to the Philip Lynott Statue Fund being commissioned by The Roisin Dubh Trust. A total of EUR2000 was raised.

Staff review by
The history behind this band is quite intriguing, they released a debut album back in 1998, and after that they split up in 2001, the reason was the constant line-up changes and the lack of support shown by the Metal fans in Ireland. A fan in Germany however, was really pissed over about the breaking up of one of his favorite bands, so he launched a fundraising campaign to finance the reunion of Celtic Legacy and the recording of a new album, is that's not love, I don't what it is.

published 09.12.2004 | Comments (0)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 2772 | This month: 7