Dreadful Shadows - The Cycle

7.6 | 11 votes |
Release date: 1999
Style: Gothic metal


19 have it
3 want it

01. Prelude
02. Futility
03. New Day
04. A Better God
05. Intransigence
06. Torn Being
07. Courageous
08. The Vortex
09. Awakening
10. Vagrants In Space
11. Calling The Sun
12. Exile
13. The Cycle
14. Twist In My Sombriety

Additional info
Bonustrack: Twist In My Sobriety (Tanita Tikaram Cover)

Staff review by
The Dreadful Shadows decided to break up, even though they were a well-known band with no weak moments in the field of dark/gothic music. After albums such as "Enstrangement, "Buried Again" and the "Homeless EP", where they established their music sound, they released "Beyond the Maze" with which they simultaneously created with the suitable lyrical concept the ideal vampire/gothic rock/metal album. And so comes the year 1999 and the Shadows release "The Cycle". What can one say about this masterpiece?! The Dreadful ones surpass themselves compositionally and prefer to leave just when they are at their peak of profound artistic activity and experimentations; an irony of fate…? Maybe yes since on the back of the album's booklet is written "To be continued…"

published 20.12.2004 | Comments (1)

Hits total: 2742 | This month: 5