Advertise on Metal Storm
Your Tomorrow Alone - Ordinary Lives

7.7 | 3 votes |
Release date: 16 January 2012
Style: Progressive doom metal, Gothic metal


3 have it
1 wants it

01. Renaissence
02. Praise For Nothing
03. The Essence Of Gloom
04. Guilty
05. Bursting Hope
06. Far From The Sight
07. One Last Breath
08. Agony (Praeludium)
09. In Silence

Giovanni Sorgente - vocals
Giovanni Costabile - keyboards
Eugenio Mucio - guitars, vocals
Marco Priore - guitars
Daniele Ippolito - drums
Gianpiero Sica - bass

Session musicians
Lorenzo Leo - guitars

Additional info
Recorded & mixed: Fabio Calluori.
Mastered: Luca Martello.

Staff review by
Rating supplement: If you like elegant releases and don't mind occasionally being sonically dipped into cheese, attend to this immediately.

Say what you want of how the regions and countries of a band's origin have nothing to do with the actual sound of a band, but I still subscribe to the theory. Even if I didn't tell you the gothic/doom(y) act Your Tomorrow Alone hails from Italy, you would have guessed it based on this review alone. Ordinary Lives contains a certain amount of cheese Italian acts are known for, but that is balanced out by warmth and grace that not a lot of bands show.

published 05.03.2012 | Comments (35)

Found in 3 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 2181 | This month: 8