Advertise on Metal Storm
Crucified Barbara - In Distortion We Trust

7.6 | 35 votes |
Release date: 2005
Style: Hard rock, Heavy metal


33 have it
1 wants it

01. Play Me Hard (The Bachelor's Guitar)
02. In Distortion We Trust
03. Losing The Game
04. Motorfucker
05. I Need A Cowboy From Hell
06. My Heart is Black
07. Hide 'em All
08. Going Down
09. I Wet Myself
10. Rock 'n' Roll Bachelor
11. Bad Hangover

Additional info
Recorded & mixed by Mankan Sedenberg at Pama/ Blakk Records 2004. Produced by Mankan Sedenberg and Crucified Barbara. Mastered by Maxe Axelsson at Pama Studios. Artwork by M Industries. All music and lyrics by Crucified Barbara. Published by Warner/Chappell Scandinavia.

Guest growl on 'In Distortion we Trust' by Aurora Parmacek, bikes on 'Motorfucker' by Skorpshit MC, Karlskrona

"In Distortion we Trust" has been re-released with 3 bonus tracks (Shout It out Loud, Killed by Death, My Heart is Black - acoustic version) and a DVD.

Staff review by
Females in Metal, that's becoming more and more usual today, but there are still very few all-female bands on the market, and it has always been that way.
From the 70:ties I know about a few, bands like The Runaways & Vixen.
And Kittie & Astarte from nowadays. That was about it, before I came across this young Swedish band I'm about to review now, Crucified Barbara (strange name, huh?).

published 18.01.2005 | Comments (1)

Hits total: 3575 | This month: 10