Dead Head - Haatland

8.8 | 5 votes |
Release date: 2005
Style: Thrash metal


8 have it
3 want it

01. Faust II
02. Montana
03. Phantom Palace
04. Supreme Forgery
05. Last Server Down
06. Serial Divorce
07. Mesfeken
08. Dog God
09. Desire
10. Nosferatu

Additional info
Label: Extremity/GMR Music Group

Recorded at Hansen Studios, Ribe, Denmark.
Produced by Jacob Hansen.

Staff review by
Slayer are sissies. Dark Angel? Hah. Nothing but a glam metal band compared to Dead Head. Haatland, the fourth album of these crazy Dutchmen makes all your extreme thrash metal bands sound no more violent than, say, Avril Lavigne. When I listen to Haatland I feel more bruised than if I was gently mauled and ripped apart by Berserk, my neighbour's male rottweiler. I don't think brutal thrash can be more brutal than this.

published 13.01.2006 | Comments (4)

Hits total: 3377 | This month: 17