Abused Majesty - Serpenthrone

7.3 | 21 votes |
Release date: 28 June 2004
Style: Symphonic black metal, Death metal


25 have it
1 wants it

01. A Dream Of Sleeping Warriors
02. The Path Of Sword
03. Reviving Of The Master Of The Dead
04. The Crown Of The Serpentine King
05. The Fall Of Black Fortress
06. A Burning Army
07. Upon The Throne Of Serpents
08. Ravens Brought Them Victory
09. The Inferno that Took His Life
10. Epilogue - A Prophecy: Fall Of The Last Temple Of Time

Additional info
Recorded at Hertz Studio during fall and winter 2003/2004.
Produced by Abused Majesty.

All music by Abused Majesty, except "A Burning Army" by Abused Majesty and Lukasz Musiuk.

Lyrics on "Serpenthrone" were inspired by the oldest chronicles of the tribe of Regins - Lechits (Scythians of Regia) enclosed in "The Tome of Ashes".

Staff review by
This month with Adipocere Records this is the month of Poland. After Mutilation and Naumachia, the French label releases also Abused Majesty a symphonic Black/Death Metal band. All the guys and gals who want something in the vein of Dimmu Borgir should be interested by this band who play in the same category, but if you're looking for some "true" Black or Death Metal, not sure that this album will be for you…Time will tell…

published 28.02.2005 | Comments (1)

Hits total: 2224 | This month: 5