Evocation - Evoked From Demonic Depths - The Early Years [Compilation]

7 | 1 vote |
Release date: 22 June 2012
Style: Death metal


3 have it
1 wants it

01. A Wind Has Risen
02. Through The Darkened Peril
03. The Ancient Gate
04. Desolated Spirits
05. On A Journey To Heaven
06. Where The Headstones Shine
07. Veils Were Blown
08. Spiritual Affinity
09. Outro
10. On A Journey To Heaven [rehearsal]
11. Where The Headstones Shine [rehearsal]
12. Spiritual Affinity [rehearsal]
13. Veils Were Blown [rehearsal]
14. Genesis
+ The Ancient Gate [Live at Gamlestaden, Gothenburg, 1992] [video]
+ Genesis [Live at Gamlestaden, Gothenburg, 1992] [video]
+ Where The Headstones Shine [Live at Gamlestaden, Gothenburg, 1992] [video]

Additional info
Tracks 1 to 4 are taken from the The Ancient Gate demo, tracks 5 to 9 from the Promo 1992 demo. Tracks 10 to 13 are previously unreleased rehearsal tracks and as a very special the band has recorded the unreleased track "Genesis" which has been written in 1992, but so far has never ever been available before (track 14). "Genesis" was recorded at IF Studios by producer Robert Laghi. All tracks have been mastered at Fascination Street Studio. The remastering of the demo tracks was done using the original master tapes. The CD version also includes three live bootleg video enhancements as a bonus.

Hits total: 2304 | This month: 5