Debauchery - Rage Of The Blood Beast

8.5 | 19 votes |
Release date: 2004
Style: Death metal


24 have it
7 want it

01. Blood For The Blood Good
02. Chainsaw Masturbation
03. Rage Of The Blood Beast
04. Devourer Of Worlds
05. Kiling In The Warzone
06. I Will Rape And Murder
07. Armies Of Immortals
08. The Hellspawn
09. Ritual Killing
10. Wargrinder
11. Take My Pain

Staff review by
Six Feet Under Moves To Germany

Debauchery is a rather young band, but very prolific, in only 4 years of existence they have ready this, their second album and they're already signed to Black Attakk Records. Luck? Talent? Contacts? Maybe a little of each one, who knows.

Anyway, the sophomore effort from the band is quite good, mid-paced Death Metal with some good ideas. The band relies in the excellent vocals of Thomas, this guy can growl and shriek very tastefully (if there's something such as "tasteful" in growls and shrieks). Lyrics are quite funny, I had a good time reading some of them, especially in "Chainsaw Masturbation" and "I Will Rape And Murder".

published 25.03.2005 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 3850 | This month: 12