Tidfall - Nucleus

7.5 | 6 votes |
Release date: 4 August 2003
Style: Black metal


11 have it

01. Future Doom
02. Nucleus
03. Neo-Torment
04. Mercury Mesh
05. Soil Of Tomorrow
06. Psychotronica
07. Zounds
08. Exo-Skeleton
09. Tech

Additional info
In late 2002 the material was finally ready. It had taken eight months to get it all togheter, but it would turn out to be one hell of a musical experience. During the cold winter months rehearsing sessions became more and more frequent, and early january 2003 the band set out on the frozen pre-production sea! Akkerhaugen Studios was again chosen as the best studio-option for the material. Taking into consideration that the studio had undertaken a great "facelift" from last time and were using the equipment TIDFALL was after. Torbjørn, the sound engineer they had worked with on the previous albums, also showed great interest in working with them again. So it came to be...In march the recordings started and finally all the effort put into the writing process paid off. The new album was recorded in three weeks; sixteen days of recording and one week of mixing. The result speaks for itself. Expect a more varied and an even more powerful and dynamic album. It's metal as good as it gets!

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 1159 | This month: 4