Darkend - Grand Guignol - Book I

8.4 | 14 votes |
Release date: 29 February 2012
Style: Symphonic black metal


9 have it
3 want it

01. Descent/Ascent (II Movement)
02. Æinsoph: Flashforward To Obscurity [feat. Fearbringer]
03. Doom: And Then Death Scythed [feat. Fearbringer]
04. Spiritism: The Transmigration Passage
05. Bereavement: A Multitude In Martyrized Flesh
06. Grief: Along Our Divine Pathway
07. Bleakness: Of Secrecy, Haste And Shattered Crystals
08. Pest: Fierce Massive Slaying Grandeur
09. Decrepitude: One Last Laugh Beside Your Agonies
10. Dawn: Black Sun Rises [feat. Fearbringer]

Animæ - vocals
Antarktica - keyboards
Ashes - guitars
Nothingness - guitars
Valentz - drums
Specter - bass

Guest musicians
Fearbringer - vocals

Guest review by
This album is horrible. So much so that it might have you gripping your scalp in sheer terror. After all that is Darkend's aim in their latest album and apparently their first installment of a series of macabre tales set to a grisly backbone of symphonic black metal. This is claimed to be "horror metal", and it's easy to see why the band have decided to make such a self reference.

published 10.05.2012 | Comments (1)

Found in 3 lists
Top lists


Comments: 2   Visited by: 54 users
14.05.2012 - 23:28
Rating: 10
This is a true masterpiece!!!! 10/10 for me, nothing less.
18.05.2012 - 11:10
Written by cryptofthewizard on 14.05.2012 at 23:28

This is a true masterpiece!!!! 10/10 for me, nothing less.


Advertise on Metal Storm

Hits total: 2435 | This month: 9