Slunt - Get A Load Of This

Release date: 2005
Style: Avantgarde metal


1 has it

01. Intro
02. Ok Ok
03. All That I've Got
04. Loved By You
05. I Wanna Be Your Only One
06. Not About You
07. Never Say Never
08. Fast City Girls
09. Hawg
10. The Best Thing
11. Waiting For You
12. Cliche' Rock N Roll Party Song
13. My Cat's Gay

Staff review by
Oh my! Sudden craving for ice cream…

As soon I saw the front cover of this Cd I knew something interesting was bound to happen in my discman, and I was partially right about it, because I found great AC/DC inspired Hard Rock with a lot of badass attitude (think females Motley Crüe), just what I wanted.

Slunt (please notice the pun here) hail from the big apple, New York City, and I assume they're heavily influence by the whole "garage band" scene in there. With this album this chicks (and 2 guys) deliver good, catchy modern-day Hard Rock. Lyrics have the "I don't give a fuck" attitude that we all love and hate, plus, these girls are hot AND talented! Again, what else could you ask for?

published 21.10.2005 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 1168 | This month: 8