Advertise on Metal Storm
Blutengel - Demon Kiss

8.3 | 4 votes |
Release date: 2004
Style: Darkwave , Futurepop , Synthpop


6 have it

Demon Kiss (Disc I)
01. Angels Of The Dark
02. Forever
03. Silent Tears (For You)
04. In The Distance
05. Solitary Angel
06. Love Killer
07. Senseless Life
08. Navigator
09. Stay
10. Ice Angel
11. Go To Hell?
12. Resurrection
13. Frozen Heart
14. In My Dreams
15. Verzweiflung

Fire (Disc II)
01. Demon Kiss
02. Second Chance
03. Falscher Stolz
04. Ohne Dich
05. Kingdom

Ice (Disc III)
01. Intro (Konzertintro 2003)
02. Mistress Of The Club
03. Forever (Schizophrenia Remix by Buried Alive)
04. Die With You (Akustik)
05. Multimedia Track: Vampire Romance Part 1

Staff review by
I never thought that Blutengel would release a great album after the personal small disappointment of "Angeldust", but, hopefully, I was wrong. Combining the aggression of "Child of Glass", the lyricism of "Seelenschmerz" and the dark romanticism of "Angeldust", but also adding new elements to their sound, they take their sound some steps further with their gothic/EBM opera named "Demon Kiss", which is, in my opinion, probably their best album so far. It has no weak moments and it flows wonderfully as one without boring the listener, it sounds more affected and various, romantic and melancholic, yet, so dark and vampiric. Chris Pohl and his dark mistresses return stronger than ever, ready to make the next step to the throne of the EBM scene with 15 songs of absolute greatness.

published 10.12.2005 | Comments (1)

Hits total: 2605 | This month: 5