Frostmoon Eclipse - Dead And Forever Gone

7.3 | 4 votes |
Release date: 2005
Style: Black metal


3 have it
1 wants it

01. What Could Have Been
02. Long Gone
03. Last Will
04. Devilish And Mournful
05. A Moment Long A Lifetime
06. A Warm Yesterday
07. With Your Emptiness
08. Neon Lights
09. Joyless And Soulless
10. Once Was A Gold
11. Ten Thousand Miles Ahead
12. It Heals It Hurts

Additional info
Lorenzo Sassi - Vocals
Claudio Alcara - Guitars
Gherardo Giannarelli - Bass
Gionata Potenti - Drums/Backing Vocals

Staff review by
On this surprising release, the black metal band Frostmoon Eclipse decided to include a collection of entirely acoustic, emotional rock songs instead of their usual competent, yet non-groundbreaking black metal. To me this is a very respectable and brave move that deserves praise. We could do with more bands ready to completely disregard their audience's preconceptions and hit them in the head with a surprise. Whether this is what the band was consciously influenced by or not, what I hear on Dead And Forever Gone is a combination of acoustic rock, folk/shanties influenced melodies and the occasionally grungy vocals of Lorenzo Sassi (think acoustic Nirvana).

published 12.12.2005 | Comments (1)

Hits total: 1949 | This month: 3