Buy for
(12 items)

Release date: 7 July 1987
Style: Hard rock, Glam metal


7.3 | 8 votes


18 have it
1 wants it

01. Don't Change That Song
02. Bathroom Wall
03. No Room For Emotion
04. Cathouse
05. Babylon
06. Smash Alley
07. Shooting You Down
08. City Has No Heart
09. Ship Rolls In
10. Bottle In Front Of Me


Taime Downe - vocals
Greg Steele - guitar, piano, backing vocals
Brent Muscat - guitar, backing vocals
Mark Michals - drums
Eric Stacy - bass

Staff review by

Faster Pussycat is a renowned glam act of the late 80s. Inspiration, bad-ass attitude and ultra sleazy/dirty feeling are the main characteristics of their music and they have proven that they really know how to create glam anthems to remain and make us rock n' roll all night long!

"Faster Pussycat" is their debut album and it was released during 1989 and it had a big impact to the scene for its fresh and groovy air. All the songs are inspired and well-executed having that intense rolling attitude they deserve to have in the most appropriate way! Everyone in the band poured his into this album offering 10 dirty tunes to haunt the glam audience 24 hours a day and I don't think there's a fan of this specific scene that can deny that or argue on the greatness of Faster Pussycat's first releases.

published 18.02.2006 | Comments (1)


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 25  
Search this topic:  

SATANSCHAMBER666 - 13.10.2010 at 07:50  
Rating: 9 This Album Rules!!!!

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Reviews Faster Pussycat - Faster Pussycat 4.5 01.04.2008 by Doc Godin
Albums Holy Moses - The New Machine Of Liechtenstein 3 20.01.2012 by Haiwaan Das
Albums Skullflower - Form Destroyer 3 22.01.2013 by Alex Fenger
Albums Doom - Police Bastard [EP] 3 02.05.2015 by Angel N.
Albums Metal Church - Blessing In Disguise 3 29.06.2011 by Viesturs

Hits total: 2540 | This month: 18