Avatar - Thoughts Of No Tomorrow

7.8 | 22 votes |
Release date: 2006
Style: Melodic death metal


23 have it
4 want it

01. Bound To The Wall
02. And I Bid You Farewell
03. Last One Standing
04. War Song
05. The Willy
06. My Shining Star
07. My Lie
08. Stranger
09. The Skinner
10. Sane?
11. Slave Hive Meltdown

Staff review by
Melodic Death? Sweden? This sounds too familiarů

The idea of listening more Melodic Death Metal bands from Sweden is almost scary at times, because there are thousands of these bands spreading around the globe. Avatar falls into the category "Melodic Death Metal from Sweden" and to be honest with you, that's never a good sign. But I like the band, I've reviewed their previous Demo "4 Reasons To Die" and while it didn't redefine the overcrowded genre, it was a nice ride.

published 20.04.2006 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 3806 | This month: 20