Finntroll - Blodsvept

8.1 | 261 votes |
Release date: 25 March 2013
Style: Extreme folk metal


243 have it
43 want it

01. Blodsvept
02. Ett Folk Förbannat
03. När Jättar Marschera
04. Mordminnen
05. Rösets Kung
06. Skövlarens Död
07. Skogsdotter
08. Häxbrygd
09. Två Ormar
10. Fanskapsfylld
11. Midvinterdraken

Vreth - vocals
Virta - keyboards
Trollhorn - guitars, keyboards
Routa - guitars
Skrymer - guitars
Beast Dominator - drums
Tundra - bass

Guest musicians
Olli Vänskä - violin
Rickard Slotte - trombone, trumpet
Tom Käldström - saxophone

Additional info
North America release date: 26 March 2013.

Recorded by Finntroll and Nino Laurenne at Sonic Pump Studios.
Mixed by Finntroll and Laurenne.
Additional engineering and editing by Mikko Kymäläinen.
Produced by Henri Sorvali and Finntroll.
Mastered by Mika Jussila at Finnvox Studios.

Photography by Jarmo Katila.
Artwork and layout by Skrymer.

Found in 25 lists
Top lists

Comments page 2 / 2

Comments: 31   Visited by: 818 users
18.04.2017 - 18:11
Rating: 9
After having listened to this over and over tons of time. I kinda wonder where to put it among the other finntroll albums. It's obviously very good. When I first listened to it I felt it might even compare to Nattfödd and Jaktens Tid. Now I'm wondering if it's better then Ur Jordens Djup. And It probably is. So you could call this Finntrolls third best album. Even though I'm still personally more attached to Ur Jordens Djup and like it one step more. Who knows maybe I've just listened to this too much and grew tired of the songs, I might need to revaluate my opinion in the future once the songs are more fresh in my mind again.

Hits total: 12808 | This month: 89