Dream Theater - Live At Luna Park [DVD]

8.9 | 34 votes |
Release date: 4 November 2013
Style: Progressive metal


42 have it
17 want it

01. Bridges In The Sky
02. 6:00
03. The Dark Eternal Night
04. This Is The Life
05. The Root Of All Evil
06. Lost Not Forgotten
07. Drum Solo
08. A Fortune In Lies
09. The Silent Man
10. Beneath The Surface
11. Outcry
12. Piano Solo
13. Surrounded
14. On The Backs Of Angels
15. War Inside My Head
16. The Test That Stumped Them All
17. Guitar Solo
18. The Spirit Carries On
19. Breaking All Illusions
20. Metropolis Pt. 1
21. These Walls [bonus]
22. Build Me Up, Break Me Down [bonus]
23. Caught In A Web [bonus]
24. Wait For Sleep [bonus]
25. Far From Heaven [bonus]
26. Pull Me Under [bonus]
+ Documentary
+ Trailer
+ Behind The Scenes Feature
+ Cartoon Intro
+ Outcry multi-angle [Blu-ray bonus]

James LaBrie - vocals
Jordan Rudess - keyboards
John Petrucci - guitars, backing vocals
Mike Mangini - drums
John Myung - bass

Additional info
Filmed over two nights in August 2012 at the Luna Park arena in Buenos Aires, Argentina during the South American leg of Dream Theater's "A Dramatic Tour Of Events" world tour.

Available formats include 2DVD, Blu-ray, a Deluxe Edition and Visual Digital Formats. The Deluxe Edition comes as an 11.5" square 60 page hardback photobook containing the Blu-ray, the 2 DVDs and 3 CDs. The CDs are exclusive to the Deluxe Edition.

Found in 1 list
Top lists


Comments: 3   Visited by: 75 users
06.11.2013 - 05:45
Rating: 9
Very good, then. Looking forward to receiving copy to see for myself if the sound will be better than the mix in theaters. Reviews thus far of the product are not mentioning a comparison (naturally, since it only was just released), but rather of course, lauding the great audio and video result. So to my non-expert old eyes and ears, it should be quite excellent!
18.11.2013 - 03:53
Rating: 8
Interesting to see Petrucci take over Portnoys backing vocals, even with the effect that makes him sound a bit robotic!
24.12.2013 - 17:26
Rating: 8
Mehdi Taba
Mehdi Taba
You can feel the lack of Mike Portnoy in this DVD (in every aspect).

Hits total: 11260 | This month: 57