Release date: 2 April 2013
Style: Progressive death metal, Technical death metal


8.1 | 37 votes


31 have it
1 wants it

01. The Dead Sea
02. Silent
03. Venom Upon The Blade

Lyrics (3)

Alex Hofmann - vocals
Rob Maramonte - guitars
Scott Carstairs - guitars
Andrew Baird - drums
Rob Morey - bass

Found in 3 lists
Top lists

musclassia 2013 List  | #31
musclassia 2013 List (continued)  | #69
RakHiasat Best 10 Albums In April 2013  | #4
More lists | Create a list! ››


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 2  
Users visited: 105  
Search this topic:  

Korah - 03.04.2013 at 23:34  
Rating: 8 Pure Fallujah! Silent is well named : true silence...
deadone - 19.06.2014 at 03:36  
Rating: 7 Not bad.

Quite accessible for something that's labelled Progressive/Technical Death Metal (and especially for a band from Unique Leader ).

Some nice hooks. Even though there's a fair bit of variety it does sound like songs unlike so many Tech Death stuff which seems like disjointed collections of riffs.

The SIlent track is a waste on an EP though and especially in the middle of the EP. It's also far too long for what is even though I enjoy it initially .

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Fallujah - New Song Online, Reveal Album Cover 3 29.05.2014 by LeKiwi
Albums Manowar - The Lord Of Steel Live 3 18.06.2013 by Carl Berg
Albums Nolentia - May The Hand That Holds The Match That Will Set This World On Fire Be Blessed Above All 3 27.03.2013 by Boxcar Willy
Albums Degradead - The Monster Within 3 04.10.2013 by sbuswell
Albums Orphaned Land - All Is One 3 22.03.2013 by StrongLariat

Hits total: 2983 | This month: 4