A Canorous Quintet - Silence Of The World Beyond

8.4 | 14 votes |
Release date: 1996
Style: Melodic death metal


16 have it
3 want it

01. Silence Of The World Beyond
02. Naked With Open Eyes
03. Spellbound
04. The Orchid's Sleep
05. The Black Spiral
06. The Last Journey
07. In The Twilight Of Fear
08. Burning, Emotionless
09. Dream Reality

Mårten Hansen - vocals
Linus Nirbrant - guitars
Leo Pignon - guitars
Fredrik Andersson - drums
Jesper Löfgren - bass

Guest musicians
Peter Tägtgren - backing vocals

Additional info
Producer, engineering & mixing: Peter Tägtgren.
Mastering: Peter In De Betou at Cutting Room.
Cover art & photography: Tommy Wihistrand, Carin Högstedt & John Gripenholm.


Comments: 2   Visited by: 33 users
27.10.2014 - 23:03
Rating: 8
"The Quaker"
So funny that most people around the net refer to this as a neat Amon Amarth copy. They were nowhere when this came out!
24.05.2016 - 09:33
Rating: 8
Decided to check this out after listening to This Ending. While I slightly prefer that groove melodic death style, this is also pretty neat! I wouldn't classify this as melodic death though , as it's more in the vein of Dissection style melodic black.

Hits total: 1864 | This month: 8