Cardiant - Verge

7.9 | 13 votes |
Release date: 31 May 2013
Style: Power metal


10 have it
1 wants it

01. Justice Turns Into Revenge
02. Thought's Inception
03. Heaven's Calling
04. Ever Since
05. Believe
06. Beat Of Heart
07. Love's Not On My Way
08. Stranger In Me
09. Break Your Mind
10. While The Ice Is Cold

Staff review by
R Lewis
Never judge a book by its cover.

Cardiant's third opus Verge can be easily foreseen by an accurate look at its artwork: a dark town surrounds a broken man, whose heart has just been metaphorically ripped off, and the band rounded logo dominates the scene. This prepares for a sad, melancholic, sometimes depressing album, with some lamps in the background, both in the cover and in the music, just to make the atmosphere bearable. To know the rest, just press play.

published 27.06.2013 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 1924 | This month: 14