Gwar - Battle Maximus

7.5 | 24 votes |
Release date: 17 September 2013
Style: Alternative metal, Thrash metal, Hardcore, Punk


21 have it
3 want it

01. Intro
02. Madness At The Core Of Time
03. Bloodbath
04. Nothing Left Alive
05. They Swallowed The Sun
06. Torture
07. Raped At Birth
08. I, Bonesnapper
09. Mr. Perfect
10. Battle Maximus
11. Triumph Of The Pig Children
12. Falling
13. Fly Now

Found in 1 list
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 38 users
09.05.2016 - 19:11
Rating: 7
Unfortunately the final album before Dave Brockie's untimely death, but it did give us a fitting reminder of GWAr's collective creativity and metallic onslaught, just as well as the band's best releases. This album in particular is more concise and solid than the band's previous offering, "Bloody Pit of Horror", and surprisingly enough is longer too. But here there are more memorable songs, and the songwriting itself demonstrates a more exciteable side of the band's palette. One stand-out highlight for me, and that is 'They Swallowed the Sun'. The Kansas cover could have been left to the side, but nonetheless another solid GWAR effort.

Hits total: 3328 | This month: 36