Midnight Odyssey / Aeon Winds - Aeon Odyssey [Split] [EP]

7.6 | 10 votes |
Release date: 26 July 2013
Style: Atmospheric black metal, Ambient black metal, Ambient


6 have it
1 wants it

Midnight Odyssey
01. The Tempest Entranced
02. Vecnost (Eternum)
03. And To The Darkness He Went [Aeon Winds cover]
04. Your Silent Face [New Order cover]

Aeon Winds
05. Autumnal Sun
06. Of Shadows And The Blind
07. Journey Across The Stars [Midnight Odyssey cover]
08. White Wedding [Billy Idol cover]

Additional info
Standard edition CD released in digipack, limited to 300 copies.
Collectors edition CD released in digipack in numbered metallic blue envelope sealed by sealing wax, incl. special insert, limited to 50 copies.

Recording line up:
(tracks 1-4)
Dis Pater - vocals, all instruments

Svarthen - vocals (track 2)

(tracks 5-8)
Svarthen - vocals, guitars, bass, keyboards
Namtar - guitars
Morhen - bass
Askold - drums

Dis Pater - vocals (track 6)


Comments: 2   Visited by: 29 users
15.08.2014 - 16:56
Rating: 5
Giant robot
Written by Syk on 31.07.2014 at 15:10

Okay, Syk, I listened to this. I have to say I was surprised when I read the tracklist and saw they were doing a cover of Your Silent Face. It's actually well done. I love New Order so much I was ready to hate it. Unfortunately it's the track I enjoyed the most. A younger me would have loved this split a lot more, you were not too far off.
20.03.2015 - 09:48
Rating: 8
M C Vice
Tracks 1 and 4 are simply beautiful. Should have used clean vocals on the Billy Idol cover, though.
"Another day, another Doug."
"I'll fight you on one condition. That you lower your nipples."
" 'Tis a lie! Thy backside is whole and ungobbled, thou ungrateful whelp!"

Hits total: 2312 | This month: 8