Advertise on Metal Storm
Netra - Sørbyen

8.2 | 13 votes |
Release date: 29 September 2012
Style: Black metal, Trip-Hop , Ambient


12 have it

01. A Dance With The Asphalt
02. Crawling
03. Sørbyen
04. A Kill For A Hug
05. Streetlamp Obsession
06. Emlazh
07. Wish She Could Vanish
08. My Ill-Posed Life
09. It's Kicking In
10. Concrete Ocean
11. Strange Bliss At Dusk
12. I Shall Slay The Monkeys

Staff review by
Mr. Doctor
At some point after the release of the great and bleak Mélancolie Urbaine, Steven Le Moan moved to Norway. Whether intentional or not, it seems that the change of location made an impact on Netra's brand of trip-hop-soaked black metal. Taking a page from the book of the highly experimental Ulver, Sørbyen shows this French project at its most daring and extravagant peak.

published 20.08.2017 | Comments (1)

Found in 3 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 1207 | This month: 14