Graveborne - Through The Window Of The Night

6.8 | 8 votes |
Release date: 20 January 2014
Style: Black metal


4 have it
3 want it

01. Burn The City Of God
02. Tiesi Päähän
03. Root Of Evil
04. Misericordia
05. Into The Abyss
06. In the End I Find My Beginning
07. Pyhää Verta
08. Todkrieg
09. Men Behind The Sun

Staff review by
I have a bit of a love/hate relationship with more orthodox forms of music. While I do mostly tend to prefer boldly avant garde artists that push genre boundaries, I can still appreciate a more archetypal, conventional album every now and then. Through The Window Of The Night, the sophomore effort from the Finnish Graveborne, is one such album: a savage homage to black metal's past, which, while not very original, certainly packs a punch.

published 11.02.2014 | Comments (1)

Found in 3 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 1786 | This month: 11