Ænimus - Transcend Reality

7.5 | 2 votes |
Release date: 6 August 2013
Style: Technical death metal, Deathcore

01. Asherah's Hourglass
02. The Awakening
03. The Grasp Of Ruin
04. Masterpiece
05. Descent Into Chaos
06. Black Malice Construct
07. Black Malice Alchemy
08. Thrive
09. Heavy Lies The Crown
10. Inertia
11. Convictions
12. Chimerism
13. The Final Delirium

Staff review by
This kind of pretentious, ultra-technical metal that toes the line between tech death and deathcore seems to have become popular in recent years. The style has proliferated into a myriad of philosophical forays backed by breakdowns, with Ænimus being one of the latest to exercise this blueprint. True to form, Transcend Reality is awash with ludicrous complexity, but not so much as to rob it of originality or purpose.

published 07.02.2014 | Comments (6)

Found in 1 list
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 25 users
09.02.2014 - 00:06
Troy Killjoy
Not bad. Pretty standard groove-oriented technical deathcore with some djent influence, nothing really mesmerizing about their sound unfortunately but that individuality will likely show with future releases.

Streaming here, for those interested.
Prettier than BloodTears.

Hits total: 1205 | This month: 4