Release date: 31 March 2014
Style: Sludge metal


7.4 | 12 votes


10 have it
3 want it

01. To Carry The Seeds Of Death Within Me
02. Alone All The Way
03. The Night Knows No Dawn
04. Hail To Thee, Everlasting Pain [feat. Ben Eberle]
05. Our Souls Were Clean
06. Darkness Surrounds Us


Chip King - guitars, vocals
Lee Buford - drums

Session musicians
Bobby "The Haxan Cloak" Krlic - synthesizer

Guest musicians
Ben Eberle - vocals

Additional info
Collaboration with Bobby "The Haxan Cloak" Krilc.

Staff review by

If the online genre police had a physical headquarters somewhere, there'd be at least one picture of The Body slapped up with "wanted" written in capitals above it. Most of the time they've had at least one of their boots planted firmly in sludge, but on their newest work, I Shall Die Here, said boot and said (the) body along with it have schlocked out of said sludge and begun floating about toward the exosphere, dripping with its remaining slime above the clouds.

published 08.07.2014 | Comments (7)

Found in 2 lists
Top lists

3rdWorld A.D. MMXIV  | #8
Coolingsrock My Personal List: didnt listen to these Albums but I Need To Check Out Year '14  | #25
More lists | Create a list! ››

Post comments

Login or register to post here.

Hits total: 1188 | This month: 21