Devius - The Absents Presence

7 | 3 votes |
Release date: 10 March 2014
Style: Progressive death metal


1 has it
1 wants it

01. Winter Murdered The Vagabond
02. The Logic Of A Dying Man
03. The Lepers Gift
04. Buried In The Sun
05. The Absents Presence
06. Lowest Common Denominator
07. And The Whiter Horses...
08. Immaterial
09. Starvation Song
10. The Vein And The Blade

Walter Pidone - vocals
Gastón Praddaude - guitars, vocals
Diego Estevez - bass, sitar
Andrés Gualco - drums

Gonzalo Tello - fretless bass on "Buried In The Sun" & "Starvation Song"

Additional info
Argentine death/prog band Devius has released a new full length album titled "The Absents Presence" which is now available in CD/digital deluxe editions, to order via the band's official website ( The Absents Presence is the follow up to the critically acclaimed Orphion album from 2011.

The band began recording its new album during winter of 2013 in two studios in Córdoba (GP Studios and Angervision Studios) with final mixing and mastering sessions taking place in December with producer Matias Takaya.

The songs on The Absents Presence album are lyrically interconnected and deal with different aspects of the human condition and existencial angst, such as mortality, loss and remembrance, loneliness, greed, life choices and suicide. Without further explanation from the band about the concept behind The Absents Presence, it is the listener's task to make his/her own interpretation about the songs and the story they tell.

The absents presence was recorded during the autumn of 2013 at GP Estudio, Córdoba, Argentina.
Mixed and mastered by Matias Takaya at Angervision Studios.

Artwork and album design by Gastón Praddaude

Found in 1 list
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 9 users
27.03.2014 - 03:20
Rating: 8
I don't really get any of those impressions. I'd probably rate this a high 7, low 8 at the moment.

Hits total: 1433 | This month: 12