Therion - Deggial

8.3 | 411 votes |
Release date: 2000
Style: Symphonic metal


562 have it
28 want it

01. Seven Secrets Of The Sphinx
02. Eternal Return
03. Enter Vril-Ya
04. Ship Of Luna
05. The Invincible
06. Deggial
07. Emerald Crown
08. The Flight Of The Lord Of Flies
09. Flesh Of The Gods
10. Via Nocturna Part I, II
11. O Fortuna

Christofer Johnsson - guitar, keyboards
Kristian Niemann - lead guitars
Johan Niemann - bass guitar
Sami Karpinnen - drums
Hansi Kürsch - lead vocals
Jan Kazda - acoustic guitar
Alexander Schimmeroth - piano

Additional info
Recorded, mixed and mastered during September, October and November 1999 at Woodhouse Studio, Germany.
Produced, recorded and mastered by Siegfried Bemm, Jr.
Mixed by Dan Diamond.
Pre- and co-produced by Christofer Johnsson.
Engineered by Mathias Klinkmann.

All music written by Christofer Johnsson except "O Fortuna".
All lyrics written by Thomas Karlsson except "O Fortuna".

Metal and rock arrangements by Christofer Johnsson and Therion.
Classical arrangements by Christofer Johnsson with additional arrangements by Jan Kazda.

Artwork: Nico & Theresa

The album was released in a velvet digipak version. It has the same booklet as
the usual Deggial version and different cover artwork, but the cloth material
makes it a rare collector's item and one of the most expensive digipaks in the
history of Nuclear Blast. Unfortunately the pins have proved to break very
easily, both in transport and in regular use.

Found in 9 lists
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 165 users
26.05.2013 - 20:13
Rating: 9
Good quality/interesting music all over the album's length, althought not so much experimentation, things that make this one of my Therion's favourites.

Hits total: 7977 | This month: 42