Astral Doors - Notes From The Shadows

7.8 | 32 votes |
Release date: 28 August 2014
Style: Heavy metal


27 have it
11 want it

01. The Last Temptation Of Christ
02. Disciples Of The Dragon Lord
03. Wailing Wall
04. Shadowchaser
05. Die Alone
06. Hoodoo Ceremony
07. Southern Conjuration
08. Walker The Stalker
09. Desert Nights
10. In The Name Of Rock
11. Confessions

Staff review by
It's been a while since we last heard any studio activity from Wuthering Heights. Since 2010's recording in Salt, Nils Patrik Johansson has directed his vocal efforts and leadership to Civil War and his initial band Astral Doors, who continue to deal downright Dio derived heavy metal in their latest album. Yet Ronnie James has a lasting legacy for a reason, and Notes From The Shadows presents quality of song writing that clearly benefits from Dio's influence within the more traditional forms of the heavy metal genre.

published 04.09.2014 | Comments (0)

Found in 3 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 3709 | This month: 19