Leah - Kings & Queens

7.7 | 39 votes |
Release date: 30 January 2015
Style: Symphonic metal


29 have it
5 want it

01. Arcadia
02. Save The World
03. Angel Fell
04. Enter The Highlands
05. In The Palm Of Your Hands
06. Alpha Et Omega
07. Heart Of Poison
08. Hourglass
09. Palace Of Dreams
10. This Present Darkness
11. The Crown
12. Remnant
13. There Is No Farewell
14. Siúil A Rún [acoustic version]
15. Siúil A Rún [rock version] [bonus]

Leah - vocals, piano, synths

Session musicians
Timo Somers - guitars
Sander Richard Zoer - drums
Barend Courbois - bass

Guest musicians
Eric Peterson - vocals

Staff review by
Symphonic metal artisan Leah's 2012 debut Of Earth & Angles was an addictive and very cohesive collection of songs (not to mention a nominee for Symphonic Metal Album Of The Year in 2012's Metal Storm Awards). It was easy to sing along with the metal-infused rock and each track had a unique personality. Now we are treated to her sophomore album, Kings & Queens, which takes a different, far more mature approach, and is a singular wave of beautiful metal music.

published 13.01.2015 | Comments (7)

Found in 5 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 3828 | This month: 1