The Doomsday Kingdom - The Doomsday Kingdom

8 | 69 votes |
Release date: 31 March 2017
Style: Doom metal


34 have it
9 want it

01. Silent Kingdom
02. The Never Machine
03. A Spoonful Of Darkness
04. See You Tomorrow
05. The Sceptre
06. Hand Of Hell
07. The Silence
08. The God Particle

Niklas "Viper" Stålvind - vocals
Marcus Jidell - guitars
Andreas Johansson - drums
Leif Edling - bass, vocals, guitar

Studio musicians
Carl Westholm - keyboards, piano, mellotron
Joakim Svalberg - moog
Kevin Heybourne - guitar

Additional info
Produced by Marcus Jidell, Deepwell Productions.
Mixed by David Castillo at Ghost Ward.
Mastered by Jens Bogren in Fascination Street Studios.
Drums recorded by Habo Johansson at Gruvan Studios.
Keyboards, piano and mellotron recorded by Carl Westholm at Fosfor Studios.
Photos and graphics layout by Beatrice Edling.
Cover artwork by Erik Rovanperä.

Found in 6 lists
Top lists


Comments: 4   Visited by: 293 users
14.04.2017 - 09:29
Rating: 9
Metal Addict
A great debut album of this project. Classic songwriting tricks of Leif Edling, masterful guitarwork of Marcus Jidell, great drumming of Andreas Johansson and very peculiar vocal delivery of Niklas Stålvind.
It seems like 2017 will be quite a good year for doom metal.
"And we are not who we think we are
We are who we're afraid to be"
- Lux Occulta "The Opening of Eleventh Sephirah"
22.06.2017 - 05:40
Holy shit The Sceptre fucking slays
24.08.2017 - 13:24
Rating: 7
M C Vice
Am I the only one who thought the vocalist was a woman?
"Another day, another Doug."
"I'll fight you on one condition. That you lower your nipples."
" 'Tis a lie! Thy backside is whole and ungobbled, thou ungrateful whelp!"
24.08.2017 - 13:35
Marcel Hubregtse
Grumpy Old Fuck
Written by M C Vice on 24.08.2017 at 13:24

Am I the only one who thought the vocalist was a woman?

Member of the true crusade against European Flower Metal

Yesterday is dead and gone, tomorrow is out of sight
Dawn Crosby (r.i.p.)
05.04.1963 - 15.12.1996


Hits total: 4243 | This month: 47