Advertise on Metal Storm
Voyager - Ghost Mile

8.1 | 97 votes |
Release date: 13 May 2017
Style: Symphonic progressive metal


56 have it
8 want it

01. Ascension
02. Misery Is Only Company
03. Lifeline
04. The Fragile Serene
05. To The Riverside
06. Ghost Mile
07. What A Wonderful Day
08. Disconnected
09. This Gentle Earth (1981)
10. As The City Takes The Night

Daniel Estrin - keyboards, vocals
Scott Kay - guitars
Simone Dow - guitars
Ashley Doodkorte - drums
Alex Canion - bass

Additional info
Label: IAV Records

Guest review by
It's been really fun watching Voyager grow over the last few years. Ghost Mile is by far their most mature album to date and expands upon many of the successful aspects from V. The songwriting here is incredible throughout the album and each song feels like it deserves to have a place on the record. Unlike previous albums, there aren't any true filler songs apart from "To The Riverside", which to me feels more like an interlude. Their music has evolved from being a hit-or-miss power prog band to creating a more consistent atmospheric prog that surprisingly doesn't lose any of its heaviness!

published 24.06.2017 | Comments (0)

Found in 17 lists
Top lists


Comments: 2   Visited by: 194 users
30.05.2017 - 14:27
Rating: 10
This album is so good! Their most mature album to date and I think it might be my new favorite.
03.09.2017 - 12:59
Rating: 9
High Fist Prog
This album is really tasty. They've come a long way.

Hits total: 4514 | This month: 48