Wolvhammer - The Monuments Of Ash & Bone

7.5 | 21 votes |
Release date: 4 May 2018
Style: Blackened sludge metal


15 have it

01. Eternal Rotting Misery
02. Call Me Death
03. Law Of The Rope
04. Bathed In Moonblood And Wolflight
05. The Failure King
06. Dead Rat Rotting Raven
07. Solace Eclipsed

Staff review by
With the 2010s nearing their close, the burgeoning and relatively new blackened sludge metal style has already expanded into a considerable diversity of approaches among its practitioners. Some are vile and bludgeoning, others more restrained and even a tad melodic at points. Wolvhammer have always seemed to be the one band that sits somewhere in the middle.

published 27.06.2018 | Comments (3)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 1456 | This month: 17