Third Island - Omelas

7.3 | 6 votes |
Release date: 1 April 2018
Style: Post-metal, Doom metal


2 have it
1 wants it

01. Omelas
02. The City
03. Procession
04. The People
05. Locked Away
06. Visitors
07. The Ones Who Walk Away

Staff review by
Hailing from Limerick, Ireland, Third Island play a post-rock/metal with Omelas being their debut release.

The album is conceptually based upon Ursula K. Le Guin's "The One Who Walks Away From The Omelas", following the joy of discovery, pride in their utopian city, discovery that it's not all it's cracked up to be (DEATH TO FALSE UTOPIAS!) and finally isolation.

published 10.05.2018 | Comments (1)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 318 | This month: 10