Helium Horse Fly - Hollowed

7.3 | 10 votes |
Release date: 18 January 2019
Style: Avantgarde metal, Experimental , Art rock


6 have it
2 want it

01. Happiness
02. In A Deathless Spell
03. Algeny
04. Progeny
05. Monochrome
06. Shelter

Marie Billy - vocals
Stéphane Dupont - guitars, keyboards, vocals
Gil Chevigné - drums
Dimitri Iannello - bass

Session musicians
Bertrand De Lamalle - saxophone

Additional info
All songs written, arranged and performed by Helium Horse Fly
Produced by Stéphane Dupont and Xavier Dromard
Recorded and mixed by Xavier Dromard at Blend Studio/Caïus Studio
Mastered by Brian Lucey at Magic Garden Mastering
Artwork by David McCraven

Staff review by
Ah, yes, avant-garde. The thing that is defined by not being like others. And indeed, Helium Horse Fly don't sound that much like anyone else other than that one recurring nightmare from your childhood.

published 07.02.2019 | Comments (4)

Found in 2 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 227 | This month: 168