Origin - Abiogenesis - A Coming Into Existence [Compilation]

6.8 | 10 votes |
Release date: 3 May 2019
Style: Technical death metal


8 have it
3 want it

01. Insanity
02. Mauled
03. Autopsied Alive
04. Spastic Regurgitation
05. Bleed As Me
06. Mind Asylum
07. Infestation
08. Murderer
09. Lethal Manipulation (The Bonecrusher Chronicles)
10. Sociocide
11. Manimal Instincts
12. Inner Reflections (The Pain From Within)

Additional info
The first eight tracks of this album are rerecorded versions of previously unreleased songs written in the 1990s (with the period of composition given variously as any set of years between 1991 and 1998), initially for several pre-Origin projects and later during Origin's infancy. All instruments were recorded in their entirety by Paul Ryan between 2013 and 2018.

The last third of this album comprises remastered versions of the four songs from the band's A Coming Into Existence, originally released in 1998.

Hits total: 678 | This month: 17