Nightmare - Dead Sun

7.8 | 24 votes |
Release date: 25 November 2016
Style: Power metal, Heavy metal


24 have it
5 want it

01. Infected
02. Of Sleepless Mind
03. Tangled In The Roots
04. Red Marble & Gold
05. Ikarus
06. Indifference
07. Dead Sun
08. Seeds Of Agony
09. Inner Sanctum
10. Serpentine [feat. Kelly Carpenter]
11. Starry Skies Gone Black

Magali Luyten - vocals
Franck Milleliri - guitars
Matt Asselberghs - guitars, vocals
Yves Campion - bass, vocals
Olivier "Piv" Casula - drums

Additional musicians:
Kelly Carpenter - vocals
Childrens Choir of Piment Scene

Additional info
Arranged in France by Patrick Liotard together with Joost Van Den Broek.
Produced and mixed by Joost Van Der Broek at Sandlane Studios.
Recorded at Noise Factory Studio in Belgium with Gerald Jans.
Cover artwork by Julien Spreutels.
Keyboard arrangements by Joost Van Den Broek and Edouard Verneret.

With the departure of Jo Amore from the band, who better than to take up the reins than one of the best vocalists out there, Magali Luyten (Beautiful Sin, Virus IV)? Like injecting a new level of venom into a snake that's already bitten you once, Dead Sun wastes no time diving straight for your wrist in tracks like "Serpentine" and "Ikarus," leaving your fist only one option: to be raised in the air!

Listen here and Listen here

Jason W.'s picks | More picks ››
Thumbs up: Demonic Tutor, Milena

Found in 4 lists
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 81 users
22.01.2017 - 06:08
Dream Taster
The Enemy Within
Magali Luyten on vocals, she's a power house. Always loved anything she's involved with.

Hits total: 5204 | This month: 18