Dew-Scented - Inwards

8.4 | 46 votes |
Release date: 2002
Style: Death metal, Thrash metal


62 have it
7 want it

01. Bitter Conflict
02. Unconditional
03. Life Ending Path
04. Inwards
05. Blueprints Of Hate
06. Locked In Motion
07. Degeneration
08. Terminal Mindstrip
09. Feeling Not
10. Reprisa
11. War Ensemble [Slayer cover] [Japanese bonus]

After 26 years and ten albums whose titles all start with the letter "i," Dew-Scented have decided to make the world a nicer, calmer, gentler, and overall suckier place by taking themselves out of it. This was one of the bands that first acclimatized me to harsh vocals and more extreme forms of metal, and what a band to start with; to this day, Inwards is one of my go-to albums whenever I need something that is loud, fast, brutal, angry, unsubtle, and wicked sick in equal measure. I hate to see them go, but we've still got in "Bitter Conflict" one of the finest metal songs ever written.

ScreamingSteelUS's picks | More picks ››

Found in 3 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 5453 | This month: 11