Omega Diatribe - Biography

This band's profile is 'invisible', meaning that it's much less prominent on the site - either because it's incomplete, or maybe doesn't entirely fit MS format.


Omega Diatribe was formed in 2008 by Gergo Hájer (guitar) and Ákos Szathmáry (bass). They bring some super heavy grooves combined with crazy polyrhythmic elements.
After years of hard work, they finally released their full-length debut album titled IAPETUS which was nominated the 'Best album of the year' in Hungary, and landed on the second place.
The band also worked together with the legendary drummer Kevin Talley who is featured on their second release 'Abstract Ritual' which was released on the 26th of February in 2015.
Omega Diatribe were signed to the american record label Independent Ear Records on the summer of 2015. By 2016, the band was mostly playing abroad and festivals such as Euroblast with hope of playing for their fans at even more locations. The band gonna release their third record which is going to be a monstrum!

Bio from Facebook