Man Must Die - Biography




Man Must Die was formed in May 2002, with John Lee, Alan McFarland, Danny McNab and Joe McGlynn. The band members were known throughout the Scottish metal scene through other bands such as Regorge, Confusion Corporation, Co-Exist and Godplayer. They released a four-track demo, The Season Of Evil, in 2003 which attracted label Retribute Records who released their debut album, ...Start Killing, in 2004. They released their second studio album through Relapse Records, titled The Human Condition. In 2007, Man Must Die parted ways with John Lee who was replaced by Matt Holland, the former drummer of Inversus, Zillah, Sons Of Slaughter and Madman Is Absolute. And in 2012, Matt Holland was replaced by Australian drummer Todd Hansen, of Canadian band Amplitusion, Australian bands Headkase, Rome, F.U.C., and formerly of The Berzerker.

In 2009 Man Must Die released their third studio album, entitled No Tolerance For Imperfection through Relapse Records. They toured extensively supporting the likes of Machine Head, Hatebreed, Decapitated, Dying Fetus, Suffocation, Cephalic Carnage, Kataklysm, The Rotted and Exodus.

Currently they are writing their fourth studio album which they plan to release in 2013.