Advertise on Metal Storm
Saint Deamon - Biography




The Swedish/Norwegian band Saint Deamon, named after a fictive ghost rider called S. Deamon and with a look at the contrast between the heavenly/diabolical feel in the name, was formed in 2006 by drummer Ronny Milianowicz, coming out from a 7 year long successful era with Swedish/German melodic metal band Dionysus.

He rejoined his forces with Dionysus bass player Nobby Noberg, which Ronny describe as "the best bass player in the business", along with the exceptional guitar virtuoso Toya Johansson, which Ronny knew back from their studying together at the University Of Music, in Örebro Sweden.

The band scanned the whole internet to find a singer that would do their magnificent music justice and in the spring of 2008, they finally found the ultra talented golden voice of the Norwegian Jan Thore Grefstad, most known for his impressive singing in Norwegian power metallers Highland Glory and for being the singer in TNT guitarist Ronnie Le Tekro's second band Wild Willy's Gang, a position he took over after Jorn Lande.

The Saint Deamon line up was then complete and started to work on the debut album, with the high acclaimed monster producer Jens Bogren, best known for his excellent work with Symphony X, Hammerfall, Opeth, Katatonia, Dionysus.

The musical idea of Saint Deamon is to mix four very talented musicians dream and ideas and come up with a unique form of music that varies from apocalyptic riffing and shredding to visions of historical musical landscapes from Gregorian hymns, to the sophisticated aggression of the Saint Deamon stylish trademark of metal.

For those who haven't heard about SAINT DEAMON and their members, think again, this band has an armada of song writing credits.

Ronny Milianowicz have been co-writing metal anthem singles like "Seven Seals", "Fighting The Darkness" with Primal Fear, "Red Light" with Cans as well as some historical hymns of Dionysus; Toya have been co-writing immortal songs for Sinner and Ride The Sky and in 2006 together with Joacim Cans (Hammerfall) and Uli Kusch (Ride The Sky, Masterplan, Helloween) and Ronny, co-wrote the Football World Cup Metal Hymn "Glorious" where all the world's leading metal singers such us as Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear), Tobias Sammet (Edguy), Edu Falaschi (Angra), Timo Kotipelto (Stratovarius) joined forces and blew of the roof and entered the position 7 in the Swedish charts, the highest position for any of the members ever in Sweden!