Towards Darkness - Biography

This band's profile is 'invisible', meaning that it's much less prominent on the site - either because it's incomplete, or maybe doesn't entirely fit MS format.




Towards Darkness was formed in 2001 under the band name The Mass. The original lineup consisted of Kevin Jones on bass and vocals, Joël Cyr on guitar, and Nick Richards on drums. The trio released an album entitled Towards Darkness on GWN Records in 2004. Due to a band from California having already claimed The Mass, the name was then changed to Towards Darkness. After having Simon C- Bouchard join them on keyboards, they signed with the Montreal label Twilight Foundation and released the album [/i]Solemn[/i] in 2008. Now, ten years after they initially formed, Towards Darkness counts five members with the recent addition of Samuel Dufour on guitar. A third album called Barren was released by the Italian record label Avantgarde Music in 2012.